The restaurant is open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner and every Saturday and Sunday mornings for breakfast.
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Fish & Chips
lightly battered fresh cod fingers with thin cut chips and mushy peas
Sticky Toffee Pudding
with butterscotch sauce, toasted pecans and longridge farm's vanilla ice cream
7 Oz Fillet Steak
served simply chargrilled with crispy wild mushrooms and any two sides
Excellent in every way food delicious staff amazing and cheap as chips will definately be back x
Had great service throughout and staff were very attentive.
The only disappointing part of our visit was that when entering, they have put a table and some chairs over the dropped kerb, so it was difficult for a member of our party to enter via the accessible route with no alternative - something to keep in mind for future visits (wheelchairs/prams would struggle)
Food was great, especially with it being so busy on a Sunday afternoon.
Waiter staff excellent, couldn't do enough for the party of 19. Made my birthday feel special.
Good good when it arrived.
Not staffs fault. Not enough kitchen staff
Thank you for the feedback Tony! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your food when it came! We are definitely looking forward to the end of the "pingdemic" so that we can have a full kitchen team again!
Excellent atmosphere and restaurant, seated abit late and food came out later we was told 4 times about delay but would of been great just to be told once. Overall can't fault will be there again
Thank you for the feedback! I am so pleased to hear the overall you had an excellent time!
Very overpriced drinks. Food average. Was expecting a bit more of a higher standard for such a price service on drinks extremely slow and it wasn’t overly busy. Lots of staff
Hello Pixi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I sorry to hear that you experienced delays on your drinks and that you didn't find us good value for money. I will definitely be chasing this up and passing on your feedback to the relevant parties.
Fabulous food just like it was pre lockdown!
Menu a little small but guessing thats due to distancing
Thank you Juliet! I am so pleased to hear that you had a fabulous time!
It was a difficult night for the team due to pingdemic-related staff shortages. We had to wait a bit longer than usual for our food, but the staff on the ground handled everything with aplomb and their characteristic humour. When it did arrive, the food was up to its usual high standards. We are regulars at Albert's, so we know the issues we experienced on Sunday were a blip. David and his team are troupers and looked after us very well. We enjoyed our evening.
Thank you so much for such an understanding and honest piece of feedback! Times are tough for the whole industry, but we don't want that to impact our guests' experience with us, so we are really grateful for your review!
Amazing service , lovely food and definitely would return!
Service was very poor all the meals arrived at different times and we were sent the wrong meals twice
I am so sorry to hear about your experience with us Paul. If you would like to further discuss you experience, please email me at email@example.com
Cannot fault the food or the staff at all however due to multiple staff self isolating there was a 2 hour wait on our food which was a little disappointing.
The staff were apologetic but when you’re spending £300 it’s not exactly brilliant.
Maybe management should cancel bookings if they’re struggling to staff the restaurant
Thank you Leonie, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal. I am sure we are as disappointed as you are with the delays on food experienced and for that I can not apologies enough! If you would like to further discuss you experience, please email me at firstname.lastname@example.org
Beautiful food and nice staff
Food was delicious. Just missing some music outside!
Thank you Jenny!
Understaffed, decided to fill all tables despite half of the staff off sick.
Food was an hour and a half wait with no communication.
Had to wait for a table for 20 minutes despite the one we were sat at was always free.
Chicken came with blood/veins visible also.
Staff were accommodating by reducing the bill however the experience was ruined by then.
Hello Rosie. I would like to start by offering a big apology as your experience was not up to standard. If you would like to further discuss you experience, please email me at email@example.com
Great food and easy to sort out. Service was a little slow but that was due to the amount of people attending and the additional private event as well. However myself and my party had an amazing time and we would all visit Alberts again for a meal and another great night.
We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing time Christian!
Very disappointed in the service the wait staff were very efficient and attentive the service however of the food took an hour an half only to be told that of the main courses was not available plus one of the main courses was sent back as it was overcooked. The food itself when received was lovely compliments to the chef overall disappointed night for a double birthday celebration for £184 expected more
Hello Tish, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It saddens me to hear that you felt disappointed overall with your experience with us on Saturday. If you would like to provide any more details please feel free to email me: firstname.lastname@example.org
Excellent service and staff and food was very good. Was a bit of delay but was told at the start due to staff shortage and isolating which is to be expected..no issue for us..staff worked extremely hard and very polite. Can't fault. Food was very good. Very busy but was good atmosphere..
Thank you for being so understanding Helen!
Lovely food, great service.
Very enjoyable evening at Alberts
Thank you Joanne!
Great food and super place to eat! Drinks took a long time to arrive but overall really enjoyed the experience. Will be going again!
Thank you for the feedback!
We was there 30 minutes before someone even came to our table to take our order. Could only get 2 drinks each because they only came to the table twice and had to ask for another drink when they were moving plates. They was however very quick to come over when we wanted to leave.
Food was really good when it arrived and drinks were nice :)
Thank you for your feedback Grace. I am sorry to hear about the lack of service that you felt you received, but I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed what you had!
It was great and we were able to keep our table all night from 6 until 11
We are so pleased to hear that you had a great night!
The whole experience was underwhelming but nothing to really complain about. When I made the online booking earlier in the week it wouldn’t let me book an outside table & when we asked the front of house we were told they were already booked? How? We were there around 3 hours in total & there were available outside tables the whole time! The evening menu id extremely limited & expensive for what you get. Bottle of everyday wine around £20 is basically a rip off. Our waiter was excellent though & the food we had was hot & tasty but starter portions were on the small side. It’s extremely noisy inside so not ideal for a cosy chat with your party. Decor & furniture is very tired & needs a refit. This venue needs to up its game. Won’t be returning in a hurry.
Hello Jackie! I so sorry to hear that you felt underwhelmed with your experience with us! Regarding the external availability, it is only partially an extension of the restaurant and predominantly an extension of the self-service, reduced menu, bar. However, I am sorry this was not made clear to you. If you would like to further discuss you experience, please email me at email@example.com
I do like the new lunch menu great food and reasonably priced
A very efficiently run kitchen and with friendly courteous and helpful front of house service it all leads to a fantastic dining experience.
Thank you Mizpah!
Lovely from start to finish. Will be returning very soon
Everyone was happy and very welcoming 👏🏻
Thank you Michelle!
The service and the food weren’t great- normally this place is excellent but they were obviously short staffed so it took a long time to order more drinks and the mains took nearly an hour to come out and when they did one was a bit stale like it had been sat under a hot lamp for a long time.
A large group of women with about 10 children were sat in the drinking area outside and the kids were running riot. It really ruined the atmosphere. Children definitely shouldn’t be allowed unless having a meal.
It has put me off coming back for a long time.
Hello Mia. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with us on Friday. If you would like to share any more details, please email me at: firstname.lastname@example.org
A very pleasant evening out. People at the next table and I enjoyed each others company at the required social distancing
Booked last minute which was really easy to do and managed to get outside seating too. The service was very good and food excellent. We ate from the lunch menu which had adequate variety to suit all tastes. The only negative was the fact that indoor diners came outside to smoke and this was too close to where we were eating. Will definitely return as great value and quality. Recommended.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us Sheila, we really appreciate it!
Had a great time. Staff were ace. You need to start letting cash payments though.
Thank you Kirsty, we will take your feedback onboard.
Staff very polite friendly , service excellent
Restaurant great location/clean/decor very tasteful
Would of liked to order one course at lunch time but was told we had to have the two for a set price
Would like sandwiches to be put on lunch menu .
Thank you for the feedback Julie!
Catching up with friends for a belated birthday lunch. Good food, good service and good company what more could you want. One thing missing though the Smoked Haddock Risotto from the Menu.
Thank you for the feedback ladyluncher!
I went for lunch with a friend really enjoyed the food and the service was excellent.we sat outside in the sun which was a bonus
We always enjoy our meals at Alberts this was no exception.
Thank you scoobs70!
The food service and ambience were all excellent well done to all the staff
Thank you Annette!
Another beautiful meal at Albert's the standard is always high and consistent. Staff were attentive and friendly. We love the (expensive) cocktails especially as this was a special occasion.
Thank you for the lovely review MrsG!
Went for lunch with my daughter, the service was excellent, we ate from the special lunch menu, great choices, food was lovely..staff lovely & friendly, definitely recommend
Thank you Elaine!
Great flavoursome food and cocktails.
Lovely outside area
Thank you Katrina!
This is my 2nd visit to Albert's and unfortunately I was not as impressed with the service on this visit. After being seated at table, we waited 15 minutes before anyone came to take our drinks order and a further 15 minutes for food order. When the food came, we had to ask for drinks as noone came to ask if we were okay for drinks. After finishing our meal we sat there for 30 minutes with empty plates and empty glasses and in the end I ended up going inside to ask if someone could come and serve us. It was my friends birthday and we had a cake but again I had to go and ask for this . Meal was lovely as always but was very disappointed with the customer service.
I am so sorry to hear about the level of service that you received when dining with us, Jane. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to provide any further information about you experience: email@example.com
We always come to Albert’s as a treat because it’s just such a lovely restaurant with excellent service. This time we came for our anniversary and our server was brilliant. Unfortunately didn’t get her name but she was a blonde haired girl who was so helpful and just so pleasant making time to chat to her customers about their days. Brilliant food, brilliant service!
Thank you for sharing this with us! We are so pleased to hear that we could help provide a brilliant anniversary for you both!
Food fantastic as always. Very nice staff, service was abit slow at times but the food certainly made up for it. We sat outside and it was lovely, the only thing I would say is missing is when sitting outside some quiet music in the background. Apart from that, beautiful place x
Thank you for the feedback Jade! Your comment about background music has definitely been noted! While it may not be as subtle as you described, we are trialling a DJ outside in the evenings of Friday and Saturday - weather dependent!! - which may be of interest!
Albert's Worsley is rated 4.4 stars by 4851 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.