Kona Grill - Baltimore

4.1
1900 Reviews
$31 to $50
Contemporary American
Welcome to Kona Grill Baltimore, at the Inner Harbor downtown, next door to the Baltimore Convention Center. Enjoy your local paradise after work, before an event, or after touring the harbor. Fresh, wild caught fish is brought in daily to craft award-winning sushi, while contemporary American entrees are prepared from scratch in-house. Happy hour on the beautiful, temperature controlled patio, which overlooked the Baltimore Grand Prix, is a must. And don’t leave until you’ve tried one of the handcrafted cocktails, ice cold draft beer, or a glass of wine selected from the extensive drink menu. The restaurant’s diverse menu and unique ambience provide the perfect venue for special occasions like bridal showers, baby showers, birthday celebrations, business meetings, date night, or just any occasion really.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

Offers

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 10:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 6:00PM - 8:45PM
Mon - Fri 6:00PM - 8:45PM
Sat 10:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 6:00PM - 8:45PM

What 1900 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.0
service
4.1
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
LT
LiveToEat
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Pretty sure the ownership of this restaurant has changed hands over the years, and not for the better. Blasting Migos (rap group) in the waiting area with children present, while reservations are backed up an hour, and accepting patrons who look like they just rolled out of bed is not a good look. It was a 180-degree difference from our first visit a few years ago.

CG
vipChaseG
Baltimore
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

After waiting over an hour for our appetizers, we decided to cancel the rest of our food and go somewhere else to eat. This is after we watched 3 other tables get up and leave after not getting their food at all. Most definitely do not recommend and will not be coming back at all.

TB
TaylorB
Richmond
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2food4service1ambience3

The service on Mother’s Day was not a pleasant experience. We had a reservation at 11:45 and sat down at 12:05 but no one greeted us at our table for 30 mins! Not even to ask for drinks. When our drink orders were taken we did not get out drinks for another 30 mins and our food did not come until 1:45. Luckily the food was good but the food wait and the service was not. Not a good way to spend Mother’s Day. We were not even a large party only a table of 4.

b
bdg123
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience2

Had reservation, but took 12 minutes to be greeted at door. Took 1.5 hours to receive 3 breakfast entrees. Upon arrival of food, items were missing and food was cold. Table was not maintained/bussed. Glassware was soiled.

BT
BrittanyT
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience5

I typically dine at Kona grill and the food is always excellent. However- they did not seem properly staffed to accommodate their Mother’s Day reservations. We waited over two hours for food- only half our party was served... and the food was cold. Not very pleasant for Mother’s Day.

A
Acovi006
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience5

We had the absolute worst experience and server ever. My reservation was for 11am, we weren't seated until 11:30am. The server didn't know about the Mother's Day brunch special, it took her forever to get anything, we didn't receive our order until 1pm and almost every order was incorrect. My sister's sliders were raw and she never came to check o. Us or ask for refills. We had to wave her down. It was so bad that my niece applied to work there while sitting there to help. The manager was very helpful and assisted with getting the check situated after it was incorrect 3 times.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Ok it was Mother’s Day so I expected that there would be some delays. Ok no problem! We had reservations for 11am, we didn’t receive our food until after noon. The food was substandard, French Toast tasted like onions, as if it was cooked on the same grill. I was brought cold coffee, it took 15 mins to get some cream. At the end, I paid by gift card only for them to tell me I didn’t have enough on the card. The manager then tells me my waitress doesn’t now how to process gift cards properly! Absolute awful experience!

DN
DougN
New England
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food2service1ambience2

Brought the wrong meal for my wife. Brought correct meal which was not prepared correctly (missing cheese & sauce). Brought correct sandwich but the spam was still ham. Fries were cod & I had finished my meal (although had to ask for new toast since mine did not come with butter). Was comped my wife’s meal but the experience ruined the Mother’s Day brunch

DM
DoniM
Washington DC
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Waiter could’ve been better but everything else was perfect!!

TP
TomP
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Nice place, good food, good service, but pricey during non-happy hour. Good pre-game spot.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on May 2, 2021
Overall5food4service3ambience5

This was my first time dining here but my wife had been here before. Our visit was to celebrate her birthday. We had a pleasant experience overall and we will definitely return.

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- AGM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on May 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service and great food! The music played by the DJ was perfect for the atmosphere. Strategically placing the families with children in the same area was well done!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined on May 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our waitress was very friendly! She definitely went above and beyond, made the experience better. The food and desserts were also very delicious.

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- AGM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
NM
NicolleMichelle
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on April 30, 2021
Overall5food5service2ambience5

Excellent food, location and ambiance.

Took a while for a waiter to come over, even though it wasn’t too busy.

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- AGM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on April 30, 2021
Overall4food3service3ambience5

I come here often so I’m familiar with the menu etc. so there were no surprises there. My main entree was piping hot but my sides were a bit cold. Also, our waiter Troy was ehhh he was on point at first then gradually got slower with his service.

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded on May 2, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- AGM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall5food5service2ambience4

Bar host was very stand offish

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- AGM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Denver
1 review
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience4

The absolute worst experience we have had at a restaurant in a long time, completely ignored by out server and was provided no service whatsoever, it was very odd,very disappointing.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience1

Everything that could have went wrong, did. Dirty cups with floaters in our drinks. Slimey fish we had to send back. A tiny $18 burger. The music was SO LOUD and obnoxious. Zero social distancing. We didn’t feel safe so we paid and left ASAP.

BE
BridgetteE
Baltimore
6 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience2

Despite a chef coming out to meet with me about my allergies and his proposed preparation none of that was done on the first try but occurred during the second try. The bar had a musky odor. The greeters masks didn’t cover their noses. And while they advised me of where to park and that validation would be provided when I left I was told they were out of parking validation tickets. However, the bar servers were excellent. Despite this I’m not sure I will return, overall not a good experience.

AP
AmberP
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall4food3service4ambience4

This restaurant was okay. Nothing very special about the food. The service was good though.

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded on May 2, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- AGM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Baltimore
6 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience4

Bad service

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Baltimore
6 reviews
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Food was OKAY. Had much better from them before. Service was alright, waiter was nice just very slow

HK
HeatherK
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall4food2service4ambience5

The food wasn't great (overcooked steak, undercooked veggies), but the cocktails and ambiance were on point. I'd go back for appetizers and drinks, but not dinner.

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded on May 2, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- AGM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
MD
MaDu
Washington DC
4 reviews
Dined on April 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Food was great. Server was excellent, though overworked. COVID accommodations were good -- plenty of room between tables, fresh air in room, and servers well-masked. Plus, they enforced the "if you stand up and leave your table for any reason you must wear your mask" rule. Noise level was very high, though, making it hard to hear conversation even at our table of four.

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded on April 21, 2021

MaDu, Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- GM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
1 review
Dined on April 19, 2021
Overall3food5service1ambience3

Great food, as always. Truly terrible service. The hostess was great but our server clearly didn't want to be there or else simply didn't want to wait on us. Tossed drinks and food into the table as he flew by talking to others. (It was not busy at this point.) Never checked in. Waited over 19 minutes for a steak knife (which hostess brought after we waved at her) appetizer arrived with the meal. Very long wait for drinks again 10 minutes at least. And again for dessert. The only time we didn't have to wait was when we asked for check. That materialized in seconds. So $200 for 2 people All in for All in over about two hours. Unreal.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Atlanta
2 reviews
Dined on April 18, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

My friends and i went for Sunday brunch and I don’t even know where to start. From the horrible service. The rude server or the manager staff that has no answers.

I will never return again and i advise others not to go either.

D
vipDanielle
Philadelphia
4 reviews
Dined on April 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Highly recommend!

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded on April 21, 2021

Danielle, Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio-GM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on April 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The absolute best

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded on May 2, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- AGM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on April 15, 2021
Overall4food3service5ambience5

We had a hostess, I can’t remember her name but she was AMAZING. Had us refilled ASAP every time and even helped with sushi options.

J
vipJerry
Baltimore
120 reviews
Dined on April 12, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience3

We had a very nice meal at this Baltimore harbor eatery. I had the chicken satay and a yellowfin roll. My wife had a very generous salad. The satay was especially good. Our server was friendly and attentive.

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded on April 18, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- GM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
LV
LatoyaV
Baltimore
3 reviews
Dined on April 11, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

The food and drinks were good. The service was also good. I recommend this restaurant.

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded on April 18, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- GM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
RM
RachelM
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on April 10, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience2

We really enjoyed the food at Kona! The atmosphere was not really as nice as we were expecting for a date night. Sports on the tv didn’t seem to fit the 90s music and it was all very loud. Our server was very attentive. The highlight was def the food. We had an assortment of sushi rolls, calamari, and sweet potato fries. All delicious.

c
cristinar
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on April 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

VERY fun environment. At first, we were a little skeptical of the loud music but it got us relaxed and we ordered a drink and next thing I know, we were bopping along to the awesome DJs playlist and was loving the vibe in the room. The food was ABSOLUTELY delicious!! We did multiple sushi rolls and vegetable sides. SO worth it! It was expensive but I didn’t regret it for a second! Will def go back again!

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded on April 21, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- GM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
MC
MicheleC
Charleston
1 review
Dined on April 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience3

The sea bass was delicious but the music was too loud.

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded on April 13, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- AGM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
m
moon
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on April 10, 2021
Overall2food1service2ambience3

food was subpar. maybe the reviews were from other locations, not inner harbor baltimore. under staffed. our waiter was managing the bar at the same time. i felt bad that he was running back and forth. he is the only reason , i gave 2 stars.
the fish sliders smelled, not fresh. even their signature dishes were not that good. it was for my daughter's birthday. i have to make it up to her and take her out again this weekend to capitol grill

KF
vipKimF
Baltimore
19 reviews
Dined on April 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience3

A little loud on the patio (DJ piping in music over speakers), so hard to have a conversation. Service was great, food was great, pricing was reasonable. We'll come back!

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded on April 13, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- AGM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
C
Crustal
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on April 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service , food was great ambiance was amazing and the manager came out to ask how was everything and open the windows , very very nice

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded on April 13, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- AGM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
DP
vipDanP
Philadelphia
4 reviews
Dined on April 7, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

This was an awful experience. We begged for water and didn’t get it until after our food was delivered. I literally went to the hostess and begged for water and she told me to calm down. How complicated is it to just give us water after asking over and over again. Will never go back to this place and I don’t recommend anyone else go here. The worst service I’ve ever experience. Didn’t even now this type of service existed.

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded on April 13, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- AGM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
J
Jackie
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined on April 7, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

It was a fantastic lunch! We were greeted and sat near the open windows on the nice day, I ordered three different kinds of sashimi and a side of brussel sprouts that were fresh and delicious. My coworker and I were able to relax and such, and the service was great, we were able to enjoy our meal, the manager even stopped by to see how we were. Love being able to make a reservation also. I will definitely be enjoying another meal at Kona again soon!

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Responded on April 13, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you had a great experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Antonio- AGM Kona Grill- Baltimore

Report
G
kennethG
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on April 6, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience4

loved the restaurant was very nice took my daughter for 18th birthday food was fine prices was ok. would love to return parking a lil challenging though.

FAQs

Kona Grill - Baltimore is rated 4.1 stars by 1900 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Kona Grill - Baltimore