Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Denver / Colorado
  4. Denver
  5. Cherry Creek
Kona Grill - Denver, Denver, CO

Kona Grill - Denver

3.9
3.9
1709 Reviews
$30 and under
Contemporary American
Welcome to Kona Grill Denver at Cherry Creek Shopping Center, with convenient valet parking right at our main entrance. Kona Grill is a classic American Grill with great steak and seafood - complemented by the best choice of sushi and margaritas at any grill in America. Kona Grill features a global menu of contemporary American favorites, award-winning sushi, and specialty craft cocktails in a polished, casual atmosphere. From brunch & lunch to dinner & happy hour, the restaurant offers a range of freshly prepared dishes from the grill, seasonal menu items and fan-favorite dishes across all dayparts. Kona Grill offers both indoor and outdoor patio dining at all its locations, $3, $6, $9 happy hour offered weekdays & NEW weekend brunch, guided by a passion for quality food and exceptional service.


Make a reservation

2 people

9:30 PM


Booked 57 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Order online

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Cuisines

    Contemporary American, Sushi

  • Hours of operation

    Mon–Thu 11:00 am–11:00 pm Fri, Sat 11:00 am–12:00 am Sun 11:00 am–9:00 pm Brunch Sat, Sun 9:30 am–2:00 pm Happy Hour Mon–Fri 2:00 pm–6:00 pm Mon–Thu 9:00 pm–11:00 pm Fri, Sat 9:30 pm–12:00 am

  • Phone number

    (720) 974-1300

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Catering

    Catering available for delivery & pickup through EZ Cater at: https://www.ezcater.com/catering/kona-grill-3

  • Neighborhood

    Cherry Creek

  • Cross street

    1st Ave & Fillmore St

  • Parking details

    Valet

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Experiences

  • Kona Grill Date Night

    $39.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    The search is over for the PERFECT DATE NIGHT! Make your reservation for DATE NIGHT at Kona Grill, offered every Sunday through Wednesday for $39 per person. This special menu features your choice of 1 of the 3 listed signature starters, Ribeye Meatballs or Lobster Toast or Ribeye Sliders. Followed by your choice of 2 of the 4 listed entrees, Sweet-Chili Glazed Salmon or Big Island Ribeye or Korean 5-Spiced Ribs or Assorted Sushi Board. Finishing your night off with NY Cheesecake & a shot of Bailey’s. Add a bottle of Lunetta Prosecco, Chateau St. Michelle Chardonnay, or Two Vines Cabernet for $25.

Popular dishes

What 1,709 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.9
3.9 based on recent ratings
  • 3.9Food
  • 3.9Service
  • 3.9Ambience
  • 3.6Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Denver / Colorado

    Most Booked 1000-Point Tables

Sort by

Filters

  1. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Miami

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I went with a friend for brunch and we had a great time! The service and food were excellent, I would definitely go back!
  2. DP

    DPosted

    Seattle

    38 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    38 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    Slow to be greeted by server - appetizers and entrees arrived before drinks - took forever to get a sushi to go order at end of meal. Food okay, not remarkable. Upholstery on chairs torn. Game consoles on table? I can’t tell what this place stands for anymore. Will not be back. Marginal for the money.
  3. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall1food2service2ambience1
    Over priced, cold steak, warm sushi.
  4. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Kansas City

    3 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Routine visit and consistent dining experience. Food/sushi is as expected. Nothing exceptional. Energy and music volume was high on a Friday night with DJ on site.
  5. NE

    NizhoniE

    Denver

    12 reviews

    1.0

    12 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall1food3service1ambience4
    Our group of 5 was split up and seated in different sections by the hostess - we had one reservation. It took almost 30 minutes to receive a glass of water and 45 minutes to receive utensils, we could not eat our appetizer for at least 15 minutes after it arrived. Our server, Jasmine, ignored our table and we had to ask other staff for things like our first round of drinks. Our server also abandoned us after we asked for the check. Another server, Gabe, came over to help and told us what happened. Overall, we were severely disappointed which dampened our celebration
  6. E

    Eddie

    Houston

    32 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    32 reviews

    Dined on January 28, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great late night find. Our server was great and the food and drinks were great.
  7. V

    Virginia

    Denver

    3 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 22, 2023

    overall1food3service1ambience2
    We have been coming to Kona since it was Roy's at Cherry Creek Mall, and this past experience definitely sealed the deal that we will not be returning. The waiters and waitresses used to be friendly and go out of their way to help and make sure your meal was fabulous. Now, the staff is inexperienced, the manager is simply rude and the food was lackluster. We received our starter after our main course, they no longer will allow any modifications to meals, and the food is no longer fresh- think wilted salads and terrible presentation. We were very disappointed. For the price we would rather go to a million different places in Cherry Creek North.
  8. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 21, 2023

    overall4food5service5ambience5
    Eunice was amazing server she suggested the best drinks she was very helpful checking in the FOOD was AMAZING will be coming again for brunch !
  9. AV

    AnaV

    Houston

    7 reviews

    3.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on January 20, 2023

    overall3food3service4ambience5
    Why ask if you’re celebrating an occasion if you’re not going to recommendation the occasion. Drinks were great but food was so so. Steak was over cooked.
  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 15, 2023

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    A messy place the food was not great . The carrot was the exception is really good .
  11. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 15, 2023

    overall1food2service1ambience1
    We had a reservation at 6 , got sat at 6:21. our waitress didn’t give us silverware. she was not attentive at all we were having to ask her for multiple things she forgot. food was meh, and it was EXTREMELY loud. the couple that got sat right after us left almost 10 minutes in because they had not gotten any service. No communication. after we ended up eating we asked a manager for boxes. we never got the boxes so we paid and left. this was our first and last time going
  12. KC

    KellieCJ

    Denver

    15 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on January 14, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent Girls night!
  13. c

    christinas

    Denver

    55 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    55 reviews

    Dined on January 11, 2023

    overall3food3service2ambience5
    Good was mediocre for the price . Server was horrible and super pushy about when and what we were ordering. Would not go back
  14. DL

    DavidL

    Denver

    51 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    51 reviews

    Dined on January 10, 2023

    overall3food3service3ambience5
    Food is okay, but nothing special. Overpriced, but that’s probably due to the location.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your rating. We would love to hear from you to hopefully win two extra stars on your next visit! Please send your contact through Info@togrp. and we will have someone personally contact you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  15. NA

    NeverAgain

    Denver

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 9, 2023

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Awkward from start to finish. Servers arguring over who was responsible for our table, support staff complaining about their job right next to us with dirty towels hanging out of the back of their pants, and never receiving food.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We are so sorry we failed you. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at so we can try and make this right. Every customer is valuable to us and this includes you. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  16. MT

    MoeT

    Denver

    25 reviews

    3.0

    25 reviews

    Dined on January 8, 2023

    overall3food3service5ambience3
    Good food. Little too noisy to carry conversation. Our server was great.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your rating. We would love to hear from you to hopefully win two extra stars on your next visit! Please send your contact through Info@togrp. and we will have someone personally contact you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  17. C

    Creek39

    Denver

    23 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    23 reviews

    Dined on January 7, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    everything was great

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again!

  18. MD

    MargaretD

    Denver

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 4, 2023

    overall4food2service5ambience4
    Honestly we were a little bummed. We go here once a year. The prices went up, they changed the menu and you get less now for more. And the quality of food went down. It was in no means bad. It was just okay. Sad for sure.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023The entire team at Kona Grill would like to thank you for your Review! We take pride in providing the best possible experience. I would like to hear more about your experience and try to win that last start back. Please reach our to us at denver@konagrill. Your review means a great deal to us. We hope to see you again soon!

  19. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Houston

    5 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall1food1service3ambience1
    The food was not very good, the table and plates were dirty and the music was on extremely loud. While our server was extremely kind, we will not be returning.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  20. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall3food3service4ambience2
    Loud music for no reason. Was seated at a temporary high-top table in the corner even with reservations. Not great.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your rating. We would love to hear from you to hopefully win two extra stars on your next visit! Please send your contact through Info@togrp. and we will have someone personally contact you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  21. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall2food1service1ambience3
    We could only reserve outside and when we got there we found that there was no wind protection and the heaters didn’t work. We told them we were leaving and then they found us two seats at the bar. How can you offer outdoor dining in Denver in the middle of winter and have no propane for the heaters. Then the fireplace went out and that was the last straw. Our waitress was extremely slow and at the end we ended up having the bartender cash us out. The food was fair at best. I got prime rib medium rare and it was as dry as dry can be. There was no sauce at all except the horseradish which I don’t like. My friends salmon was ok. Very disappointed in this restaurant.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  22. SF

    SherryF

    Denver

    22 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    22 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall1food1service2ambience1
    Our party of 7 dined here for an early dinner on New Year's Eve. It was horrible! On the restaurants' website I viewed the menu that had Gluten Free options for entree's. However, that night there was not one Gluten Free entree option being offered. The only was the chef was able to taylor my salmon to be GF was to omit all sauces on everything on my plate. I was served an over-grilled and dried out piece of salmon with plane white rice for the hefty price of $31! We complained to the manager who could not have cared less. As a result, we will never eat here again. For those who are GF, stay away.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We are so sorry we failed you. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at so we can try and make this right. Every customer is valuable to us and this includes you. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  23. T

    Traveler

    Denver

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    We had early dinner on New year’s eve. We had table immediately, and the hostess respected our choice for a quieter booth. The waiter was prompt and very courteous. The food was good but not outstanding. I think people who like sushi and loud sports on TV might like it more. If reserve a table, I would specify if you want it in sports bar area or in a quieter part of the dining room.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023The entire team at Kona Grill would like to thank you for your Review! We take pride in providing the best possible experience. I would like to hear more about your experience and try to win that last start back. Please reach our to us at denver@konagrill. Your review means a great deal to us. We hope to see you again soon!

  24. SP

    SmartyPants

    Denver

    9 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The dinner was good, extremely expensive for New Year’s Eve. I eat frequently there and a salad was priced at $22 on the new years menu, ouch passed on that. Wait staff was very accommodating with my party of very fussy women, it was greatly appreciated that they still took such great care of us. Hope that pricing becomes more reasonable in the new year as portions and price for a chain are less that many of other restaurants in the area.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback and we sincerely apologize that your dining experience did not match our exceptional standards. It’s very important our guests feel that a Kona Grill experience is well worth the value and we clearly missed the mark. Please expect a private message from the management team and we hope that you would give us another opportunity to make it right.

  25. g

    gtreview

    Charleston

    19 reviews

    5.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Just terrific...great service, food was plentiful, hot and delicious...wines are pricey but who cares when everything else works...impressed that the manager stopped by our table to check on us...our server was awesome as well

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time! We truly enjoyed your company and it’s guests like you who help us keep the remarkable experiences going. Thank you for creating memories with us and we hope to see you again, soon!

  26. JO

    JohnO

    Austin

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience5
    Love the place nice and clean service was a bit slow felt rushed when they did attend had to ask for my plates to be removed and constantly asking for drink refills

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your rating. We would love to hear from you to hopefully win two extra stars on your next visit! Please send your contact through Info@togrp. and we will have someone personally contact you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  27. DH

    DanaH

    Denver

    40 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    40 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall2food4service2ambience3
    This place has gone downhill. Prices have significantly increased, the noise level is a 10 and service is horrible. I was handed a menu covered in leftover food and grease. Asked for another one and nothing was said from the hostess. Server was never around. Had to get up to grab our own chop sticks, then soy sauce etc not rushing back.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We are so sorry we failed you. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at so we can try and make this right. Every customer is valuable to us and this includes you. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  28. NR

    NichelleRae

    Denver

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 29, 2022

    overall4food3service5ambience4
    The waiter was great;Sergio. However, the kitchen was extremely Backes up. Also, they are in need a some bar help because they were behind with drinks as well.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023The entire team at Kona Grill would like to thank you for your Review! We take pride in providing the best possible experience. I would like to hear more about your experience and try to win that last start back. Please reach our to us at denver@konagrill. Your review means a great deal to us. We hope to see you again soon!

  29. RG

    RakeshaG

    Denver

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 28, 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience5
    I was truly excited for my first experience but it was a let down. Food took time to come out, there was a shift change which caused a delay on my sushi roll. The food was mediocre for the price and it took forever for us to check out. The only reason why we gave a fair tip is because our waitress was sweet and kind. It was a terrible dining experience and I really wanted it to be a good time and to write a glowing review. My hope is that it just happened to not be a good night and that this is not a representation of what service is typically like. I would be open to trying again but it will be some time from now.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  30. LL

    LisaL

    Phoenix

    4 reviews

    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 28, 2022

    overall2food2service3ambience2
    Unfortunately, we do not have a good response at Kona Grill, or I should say experience that you miss used to be one of our favorite restaurant and it has gone downhill. The surfaces were dirty. There was no paper towels in the bathroom. The men’s door was broken. The service was subpar at best food. There was nothing special about it. This used to be the place to be seen in the food to eat and I just don’t think I will go back there.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  31. C

    Caradoran

    Denver

    26 reviews

    2.0

    26 reviews

    Dined on December 28, 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience2
    Unfortunately our experience was not so great. It wasn’t too busy but it took 35+ minutes for 2 rolls of sushi and one of them was not correct (we didn’t say anything because we had to get going), we ordered the hams (it was just crab salad with avocado on top (not much flavor without all the other ingredients it was supposed to have) and the spicy tuna (it was decent not great). We also got the spicy crunchy shrimp which was ok, the chicken and shrimp lettuce wraps had no shrimp in it instead a ton of carrot chunks….idk it just didn’t go with the dish. The chicken satay was pretty good as was the old fashioned I had. Our server was nice but didn’t know much about the items I asked about. When we got our bill 1/2 of it was happy hour price and the other 1/2 wasn’t so we had to ask the manager to look it over and to correct it (which was a $30 difference). Overall there are way better restaurants out there we won’t be back.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  32. LA

    LindaA

    New York Area

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 27, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great sushi and service. Will be back! A little pricey though
  33. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    1 review

    vip
    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 26, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL. 7:30 reservation. Was sat at 8:15. Food came at 10:00pm we asked for it to go immediately and left. Music was LOUD and awful dubstep trap music. Literally the worst experience I’ve ever had at a restaurant I will never eat here again.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  34. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    1 review

    vip
    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 26, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    After taking over 45 minutes after our reservation time to be seated, the waiter recommended that we leave because food delivery was taking as much as two hours. We immediately left and found another restaurant close by, which was excellent.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  35. SB

    ShannonB

    Denver

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 26, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Terrible Christmas experience!! As a fellow server...my server was the worst! !! Forgot to enter drinks, forgot to check on my food...was rude, etc etc. Management was very kind about a homeless lady situation. My drinks were great and my food was cold and soggy, cause it sat in the window.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  36. m

    mariog

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 26, 2022

    overall1food4service2ambience3
    Unfortunately, they were not prepared for the busy crowds on Christmas Day. We had to wait 30 minutes for our reserved table upon arrival. The hostess didn’t offer us the complimentary champagne as an apology. We had to wait 90 minutes for our food. I highly suggest rethinking the plan they had for Christmas to avoid the poor experience next year.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  37. BC

    BCDenver

    Denver

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 26, 2022

    overall1food1service3ambience1
    The reservation was at 6:45 and at 7:40 we still hadn’t been seated, so we sat at the bar. After ordering, our food took an hour and 20 minutes to come out. One of the dishes was the wrong thing so they said they would bring out the correct dish. After waiting an hour, we still hadn’t received the replacement, so we tabbed out and left. Will never come back here again.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  38. AD

    AndreaD

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 26, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Left without eating after waiting 2 and a half hours from our reservation time. Waited an hour plus to be seated after our reservation time and then another hour plus after ordering food. Many items on the menu were unavailable. We finally gave up and left without eating. We tried to be patient as it was busy and a holiday but it was ridiculous. Music was too loud and it made conversation difficult. It was obvious they took too many reservations and the kitchen and staff could not handle it. We made our reservation months ahead. Told staff we were leaving and no one seemed to care or be bothered by it. We definitely weren’t the only table to be waiting a long time for service or for food. They were attempting to appease those waiting to be seated with champagne as they knew it was a bit of a disaster. We won’t be back.We

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  39. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on December 26, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    It was busy and they were understaffed. They were very upfront and we waited about 20 min after our reservation to be seated but it was worth it. My drinks were awesome, service was amazing. I didn’t get the shrimp for my salad but I didn’t care. My sons steak was melt in your mouth good. I knew what I was getting into going to a restaurant on Christmas Day, I am a nurse, healthcare and service well we are short as hell right now but this restaurant never sacrifices service or quality. Since moving to Denver it’s become my go to for a dining experience that may not be perfect but is always worth it.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again!

  40. SA

    SteveA

    Denver

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience3
    The food was really good, the music was loud for us.

    Kona Grill - DenverResponded on January 12, 2023The entire team at Kona Grill would like to thank you for your Review! We take pride in providing the best possible experience. I would like to hear more about your experience and try to win that last start back. Please reach our to us at denver@konagrill. Your review means a great deal to us. We hope to see you again soon!

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Kona Grill - Denver using the Order Online button. Kona Grill - Denver also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (720) 974-1300.

Kona Grill - Denver is rated 3.9 stars by 1709 OpenTable diners.

Kona Grill - Denver does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

9:30 PM


Booked 57 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Order online
Google Map for Kona Grill - Denver

3000 E. First Avenue, Cherry Creek Mall, Denver, CO 80206

Additional information

  • Cross street

    1st Ave & Fillmore St

  • Neighborhood

    Cherry Creek

  • Hours of operation

    Mon–Thu 11:00 am–11:00 pm Fri, Sat 11:00 am–12:00 am Sun 11:00 am–9:00 pm Brunch Sat, Sun 9:30 am–2:00 pm Happy Hour Mon–Fri 2:00 pm–6:00 pm Mon–Thu 9:00 pm–11:00 pm Fri, Sat 9:30 pm–12:00 am

  • Cuisines

    Contemporary American, Sushi

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking details

    Valet

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (720) 974-1300

  • Catering

    Catering available for delivery & pickup through EZ Cater at: https://www.ezcater.com/catering/kona-grill-3

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
Copyright © 2023 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo