The Potting Shed
Thoroughly enjoyed celebrating a family birthday there recently. We had the set menu and both the food, presentation and service was outstanding.
The place is actually really nice, the service was excellent and I would consider to come back to have some drinks but not food.
The food quality was poor and when it arrived to the table was cold, as we understand is a busy place but there is no reason to have a cold burger and chips. Overall, I would recommend it but just for drinks during the night.
Great place, great vibe, great people. Highly recommend
Awesome afternoon spent at the Potting shed, great food, great cocktails and a great atmosphere
The service and place were very special and the staff were very nice.
I just fell in love with this place. Perfect for a date or just to be with your friends. The food and cocktails are delicious. Favorite cocktail drink was casual encounter! I definitely will be back soon
The chicken was FULLY sick. I r8 8/8 m8, top job best in townski
Perfect environment, my girlfriend was really happy, we enjoyed the food, I suggest it and I'll be back.
It only was unpleasant when at 8:15 they started advising us "the kitchen is closing soon", when they publish kitchen is open till 9!!! And when, before leaving, we asked to take a picture where the lights and the fountain are, they didn't allow us to do it.
Overall it was worth it.
Hi Enrico, We are very glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your meal. I would like to apologise for the confusion - the kitchen was indeed open until 9pm on the day of your visit however we cease serving main courses a little bit earlier and stay open for dessert. We would love to have you back again so you can fully enjoy the beautiful setting in the Garden. Please get in touch so we can make your next visit even more enjoyable. Warm Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
Everything about it was amazing... food was delicious, hot, fresh & quick. The ambiance was calm & romantic.
Hi Krystal, Thank you for visiting us at The Potting Shed, we are glad you had an enjoyable experience. We will pass on your kind words to the team. We can't wait to have you back again soon! Warm Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
Alex, your were awesome!!!!!. Great experience, couldn't fault a thing. Just worried the next time I go.
Hi Jammo, We're so happy you had a great time with us, we will pass your kind words onto the team. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We can't wait to have you join us again soon. Warm Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
Placed under a hanging plant that was easily head level and had to move plant to stop it from bothering us. Service forgot our utensils and the food is a tad on the expensive side considering what you’re getting; however the food is lovely. Ambiance is perfect. Would recommend for the ambiance alone, as long as you’re willing to pay.
Hi there, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave some feedback, we have passed your comments along to the relevant departments. It's, great to hear you enjoyed the food and the ambience, hopefully we will see you again soon. Warm Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
The staff there were super friendly and helpful. It was excellent service that night. I would definitely come back again.
Hi Sadiya, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at The Potting Shed. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, and will pass your lovely comments to our team. Looking forward to having you back. Kind regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
I was really impressed by my dining experience at The Potting Shed. The cocktail tasting board was great, food was excellent. Staff were great. Even managed to take a picture with Fluffy the Parrot. Highly recommend.
Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your experience at The Potting Shed. We are so happy to hear your positive comments, and look forward to sharing them with the rest of the team, including Fluffy! Hope to see you again. Warmest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
The low rating on the service is not for the floor staff (the young lady from Colombia who assisted us was very lovely) but rather for the kitchen, which took approx 45mins to serve us the mains from when the starters where collected. One of the 2 mains, the swordfish, came out really uncooked so we had to wait a further 10mins. In this whole waiting time, especially the firs 45mins,besides having a waitress asking us to kindly wait another 5 mins (then turned into 15mins),the manager didn't even bother to offer us something while waiting. But they were ready to charge us the full price. Quote disappointing to be honest.
I hope this goes to management and that they get back to me, as I would hate for this to be my last time at the potting shed / Grounds.
Hi Dan, Thank you for your feedback - I am sorry to hear you had some issues with your experience. I apologise that you the situation wasn't handled better, and will of course be discussing your comments with our team to ensure this does not happen again. I would love for you to get back in touch, so we can make it up to you, and restore your faith in us again. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Nice place, lovely food. The only small down side was, when we arrived the lady at the front saw us, but turned her back to us without saying 'Hello" to go and cleaned the tables. We do understand she had other stuff to do,but at least acknowledge us with simple "hi, won't be long".We were happy to wait, as we were in no rush.
The second thing was ,we had to wait 10 min for waitress to come and we had limited time we had to give table back due to Covid regulations. We ordered sparkling water, which came without glasses, we have asked for it ,but they never came!! Had to ask 3 times to get them. Despite the small hick ups food was lovely, we like the venue and the funky ambiance. Staff was friendly,just forgetful, many items we have to ask for it twice or three times for them to arrive.
Hi Veronika, Thanks so much for your feedback, I'm sorry the service you received on your visit was less than stellar. We will pass on your comments to the team to ensure our service improves in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your food and can't wait to have you back again soon! Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
Love the atmosphere I. The evening it is so special. Fireplace and marshmallows a lovely welcoming touch
Hi Miriam, Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we hope to see you and your guests again. Warm regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Fab setting with excellent service!
Staff can't do enough, food is delish and setting is next level
Hi Chloe, Thank you for your lovely comments - your feedback is very much appreciated, and will be passed on to the team. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience, and hope to see you again. Warm regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Amazing food and good value! We’ll return for sure!! ♥️
Hi Gustavo, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and look forward to having you back. Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Amazing atmosphere, service is great, attention to detail is next level and the food is beautiful.
Hello Samantha , Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Potting Shed. We really look forward to having you back. Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Amazing experience and it was secretly our weeding anniversary so good job guys
Hi Shaun, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely feedback about your experience at The Potting Shed. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your special anniversary with us. We really look forward to having you back. Warmest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
The setting is amazing. Food is presented so well and tastes divine. I absolutely love the way the cocktails come in little flower pots with flowers in them
Hi Anastasia, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the venue and our cocktails. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we're looking forward to having you back again soon! Warm Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
We loved it. The food was delicious. The decor is spectacular and lived up to all that I thought it was. The service was pretty good too. Would definitely recommend
Hi Brie, Thank you so much for reaching out about your experience at The Potting Shed. We are thrilled to hear that we lived up to your expectations, and really hope to see you again. Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Hi there! Thank you so much for your review! Would love to have you with us again soon! Warmest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Terrible service!! Sat with empty dirty plates even after we paid the bill the table wasn’t tidied. We couldn’t hail anyone down to order more items - finding staff was a mission! I was told I could only order one kids meal, not more? Ridiculous. Very poor service for the price you pay
Hi Bianca, Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you had a less than brilliant experience. This is absolutely not the reflection of our standards we pride ourselves on, and I will be discussing with our team your comments, and how we can improve. I believe there was a miscommunication with the kids meals, and that if you ordered another kids meal, it wouldn't have been part of our offer. I really hope we can make it up to you, if you would like to get back in touch. Kindest, Catherine.
A beautiful friends night at The Grounds . Service outstanding!! Amazing cocktails and food
Hi Bertha, Thank you very much for your lovely review and comment! It is so wonderful to learn that your experience has been amazing. Can't wait to have you with us again soon! Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
The best place and food. We will definitely come again!
Hi Klara, Thank you so much for your lovely review! Can't wait to have you again soon! Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Fabulous new menu, thoroughly enjoyed it.
Hi there, Thank you very much! We are so glad that you loved the new menu! Tell us your favourite! Hope to have you with us again soon. Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Amazing place, so pretty and best cocktails! Will definitely be back!
Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback! We are so delighted that you've had an amazing experience at The Potting Shed. We would love to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Such a beautiful spot! Staff went above and beyond and food was great.
Hi Bryony, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your friend here, and we look forward to having you back. Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Nice food. Herb bread yummy. Got kids meal (entre, maim & desert) free with main meal. Good service. Complied with social distancing rules with tables apart
Hi Georgia, Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted to hear you had a memorable experience, and we are so glad to hear you and your family felt safe during your visit. We look forward to having you all back. Warmest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Went here for our first dinner out after lockdown. It is open-air and diners are very well-spaced. You access the menu on your phone, and waiters keep a good distance from you as well. We felt very safe the entire time. And the food, of course, was delicious and creative. Would love to eat here again soon!
Hi Joe, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have had an enjoyable and safe experience. We truly value your feedback and would love to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
2nd time this month, love it! Already planning my 3rd visit :)
Hi Cham, Wonderful! We are so glad that you're having such a great experience. We can't wait to have you with us again soon! Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Really nice food! Absolutely great service, staff were so friendly
Hi Olivia, It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your experience at The Potting Shed. We will definitely pass your lovely comments to our team, and we really look forward to have you back again. See you soon, Catherine, Venue Manager
We really enjoyed our experience. Will be coming back again
Hello Emily, Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope to see you soon in our venue Kindest Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Food was definitely over prices for you receive. Our food came out cold after waiting over 30 minutes for the main. Burger bun was completely soggy. Mash that came with the lamp was a watery consistency. Won’t be returning.
Hi Megan, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so sorry to hear you were let down by your experience at The Potting Shed. We have passed your feedback to our kitchen and floor team and are working on the issues you have raised. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve. We really hope this one-off does not refrain you from returning, as we would love to have you back again, so we can make it up to you and your partner. Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
all excellent, i loved, food and green atmosphere in there
Stunning surroundings and wood menu selection
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, Lee! We really look forward to having you and your guests back again! Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Music was pretty loud. Waited 10 minutes to be sitted and ended up next to a table full of kids who were jumping almost on me with their dirty shoes. Waiter hardly understands English. My broccolini was burnt but when I comlained apparently it supposed to and I still was charged for that. Kids supposedly for free but we were charged anyway and had to point that out. Never again.
Hello Natalia, I'm sorry that you felt disappointed with your experience and let down by some issues - I would love to discuss your comments further, if you would like to reply back to this message. While we have been adhering to government policy to the 1.5 metre social distancing rule, I am sorry to hear that the other table was a distraction. At The Grounds we believe in diversity and your comments are an unfair projection of our staff. Looking forward to hearing from you. Catherine. VM
It seemed like there was a bit of a staffing issue as we didnt get a clear server and lots of little requests (eg. another drink) took a very long time to be resolved. However, the staff were as attentive as they could be considering they seemed under the pump.
Wonderful food and drinks.
Hello Jenna, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and apologise that service was not up to speed. Hope this does not detour you from dining within The Potting Shed for future reservations. Glad to hear you enjoyed our menu and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
have been to the Potting Shed many many times. Food was always ok. Staff always fantastic. This time after all this Covid the food was amazing, its like they really stepped up. Everything was so delicious. Well done.
Hello Kiri, We are so happy to hear you are a returning customer and thank you for leaving a lovely review. We will pass this onto our team and look forward to your next dine in experience with us. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
The Potting Shed is rated 4.3 stars by 1067 OpenTable diners.
You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.