The Taphouse - Wayne
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Buttermilk Fried Chicken Sandwich
House made pickles, garlic aioli, house cut fries. French Fries, Mashed Potatoes, Rice Pilaf, Crispy Brussel Sprouts, Roasted Broccoli, Sauteed Green Beans
Braised Short Rib Tacos
shredded apple and ale braised short rib, pickled red onion, chipotle cream
buttered croutons, parmesan cheese
We had a great time and a great meal. The service was fantastic and everything was well spaced out for safety.
Not sure what reservations are for any more. Have been here several times in past and everything was good. But yesterday I was told I would have to wait 10 minutes to be seated which was no problem they were extremely busy. Thirty minutes later we were never seated and host told us that being that I booked thru app we don’t get preferential seating and sat another party who came in 20 minutes after us. Ended up leaving. In future they should not take reservations if they don’t have seating. Hopefully they do better job with availability in future.
I would go again. One of the best service. Definitely recommend to a friend.
Great food and friendly waitstaff. Good selection of craft beers.
Always very good food!!
Chloe is an attentive server with a fun personality. The new desserts are wonderful. Awesome rum punch.
We arrived during happy hour, for an early dinner. They have awesome beer specials! My husband prefers to eat gluten free, and they were very accommodating. Staff was polite, friendly, and professional. Plenty of indoor seating, even with the restrictions. Food was delicious! We had steak and short rib, and both were cooked to perfection!
Amazing as always
Excellent server and enjoyed the trivia night.
We were so happy that they were open. We ate inside safely.
Very nice! Outside seating is very comfortable and well laid out. Will be back!!!
We made a reservation for outdoors for 7:30. By the time we found parking it was 7:40 and we were told there was still a 15 minute wait, so we decided to go indoors. I'm glad we did because there were no heaters outside and its already starting to get cold.
Food selection was great, food was good, excellent beer selection. Glad we came. Portions were very large.
Indoor tables were spread pretty far apart so it felt safe(ish) to be inside.
We sat inside and the service was mediocre at best, food was good but definitely felt a disconnect with the indoor seating. Also I feel like it’s very drab and in need of a good cleaning, especially the ladies bathroom
Always a good meal and drinks r always made to perfection! Everyone from host/hostess to waiter/waitress is super nice!
First trivia night back inside! Everything was great. Protocols in place made us feel very comfortable.
Enjoyed our dinner and would definitely return again. We have recommended it to our friends.
Always a great experience!!
Fantastic food and service!!
The service was not very good because our waitress was also the bartender. It got worse as the restaurant got busier. We had to ask another server to finally get our bill. The food was good and the portions were generous. The outdoor dining atmosphere was below average based on what other places are doing.
Terrible service. Our drinks never came and we only saw our waitress to order and then to get check. She never brought our drinks and was no where to be seen/. Hard to eat spicy food without even water. Table was too close to check in stand where someone who knew the staff was standing and talking loudly without a mask for most of the meal/. Very disappointing meal.
First time at tap house. We were sat pretty quickly, but then moved before we received our drinks to accommodate a party of 3 (we were party of 2). Not a huge deal, but then waitress must’ve forgotten we were moved because we did not get to put orders in until 8:30 (reservation set for 7:45) and by this time we received another waitress. Noticed some regulars came in after us & received drinks and food before we did. Food finally came and around 9:11 (10 minutes into eating) we received silverware. We ordered burgers but napkins would've been nice. Food was pretty good—but Service was extremely slow and below expectations.
Hi Jenn, I'm sorry you didn't have a great experience here. We're always looking to improve so thank you for your candid and honest feedback. We do hope you give us another chance, I honestly would say you had a one-off bad experience. I can ensure that if you return you'll have a much better time. Next time you come in ask for Erik, our GM. He'll take great care of you.
Our waitress was really friendly and accommodating plus the food was delicious
Always pleased. Regular customers
My overall experience was good the waitress Allie was very nice. The shrimp appetizer with coconut mango was the right kind of spicy. My steak however had to be sent back and even then still not quite right. I will go back again to give this place another try the drinks were good as well.
Awesome as always even under The current circumstances 👍
Service was amazing. Every time we go
Considering we were outside on a 90 degree day, everything was good. Maybe some additional free-standing umbrellas would make things more comfortable. Good food, good drinks. Fun time.
Hi Mrs. Bumble, thank you for the kind words and great review. We're doing the best we can with the situation of trying to accommodate some out door dining. We'll look into some additional umbrellas as well, thank you for the suggestion. Hopefully we'll see you again soon!
Although the food was good I was very disappointed when I noticed that they charged (without notice) $.50 for Swiss cheese instead of American cheese although the menu indicated that “substitution” was permitted with no mention of an extra charge. In addition, we were charged an extra $1.00 for a drink “on the rocks”, again without notice. I don’t mind the extra charges but at least mention them or raise the price!
My biggest complaint is that, against NJ regulations none of the servers were wearing gloves.
Hi, and thank you for your comments, I know we discussed this via e-mail recently, and I'm glad we could resolve your issues and point out some of the flaws in our new ordering system that we're working through. We appreciate you giving us a second chance when you can, and hopefully we'll earn that 5 star review on the 2nd go around. Thanks in part to your comment, all of our servers are strictly watched now with wearing gloves.
I met a friend for lunch and it was my first time there. Great Caesar salad and they accommodated my request for an addition of salmon on it. Will definitely go back.
Went for Valentine’s dinner. Menu was consolidated down for the holiday but all the food was great
We had a party of 9, maybe that’s why the service wasn’t that great. Food pretty good. Beer selection could be better
Food was really good, but on a Saturday night our order took forever when other tables around us who came after were on dessert before we got our entree. But the servers were nice - they seemed to be short staffed.
Reliable menu options and what you would expect from a Tap House / Grille and we were very happy with the quality of the food. Service, considering it was a busy Saturday night, was excellent....we will return when we're in the area again.
Great food very large variety to chose from. The service was exceptional,can’t wait to go back
It was very cold inside, especially at the booths where you can feel the wind draft. I observed numerous people wearing their coats and complaining of the same. The heat was finally activated but didn’t make much of a difference. The staff was WONDERFUL but the service wasn’t the best, appeared they were short staffed on a Friday night. It took quite some time to have a server initially reach us. I asked for a medium rare new york strip steak, 1/3 of the steak was completely uncooked. I’ll probably never return in the winter, maybe the warmer seasons will be better, and hopefully my steak will be better.
My partner and I are locals and regulars here for dinner and wanted to have a special anniversary experience for brunch. Unfortunately - the experience was ruined immediately by a very rude hostess who decided to insult my intelligence, Scolding me for evidently not canceling the 11:30a reservation when indeed I did and moved it to 1145 reservation as I knew we were running late. After being seated, we waited about 15-minutes before being served. Then waited another 10 minutes for a glass of rose and lemons. It was very quiet but the waitress was not quite on top of things. We waited another 35-minutes for our meal which came out cold. My partners chicken was hot but our crepes and my burger was ice cold. She took it back and I had to wait another 10-minutes. It seems all we did was sit and wait, luckily the jazz was great but that seemed to be the only part of brunch that was. With a half hearted apology I received my burger and paid, leaving very dissatisfied. I personally love brunch and love the TapHouse but am left unsettled on ever returning. The staff seemed very disgruntled and the experience as a whole was just extremely lackluster, especially at an establishment so great and on a day as special as we wanted it to be.
Wonderful food and ambiance’s
Other than the fact that they did not have our open table reservation on their computer & thus I had to show them the booking on my phone everything turned out ok.
Good afternoon, We apologize that we didn't have your reservation saved, we run opentable directly into the system so there must have been a glitch or an error, sorry about that and we will continue to monitor in case any other issues pop up. We're glad your overall experience went well though, and we hope to see you again soon!
We weren’t served our first drink until 30 minutes after we were seated.
Hi Eileen, We apologize for your poor experience with our service here, that is something we definitely will take a look at and bring back to our server staff. We are always striving to improve and taking constructive feedback seriously. We hope you do give us another shot and dine with us again and if there's anything we can do in the future please feel free to message us!
The food was good but our server was not very attentive and failed to bring us our drink reorder
Hi, We apologize for the lack of service you received at your most recent visit and is definitely not what we normally pride ourselves on. We hope that this won't deter you from returning as I can assure you our staff is usually extremely attentive, knowledgeable, and kind. If you could send us your full information we can pinpoint some more details on your visit, but we have addressed this with all staff to help us continuously improve. Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you soon.
You can order delivery directly from The Taphouse - Wayne using the Order Online button. The Taphouse - Wayne also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (973) 832-4141.
The Taphouse - Wayne is rated 4.4 stars by 200 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.